In the lead up to the fifth World Circus Day, Circus Oz are excited to announce the 2014 Circus Oz ensemble members: Ania Reynolds, April Dawson, Ben Hendry, Candy Bowers, Dale Woodbridge-Brown, Derek Llewellin, Kyle Raftery, Lilikoi Kaos, Matt Wilson, Nathan Kell, Olivia Porter, and Spenser Inwood.

These 12 multi-talented performers, acrobats and musicians are currently creating from scratch, the brand spanking new show – But Wait…There’s More – premiering in Melbourne under the heated Circus Oz Big Top at Birrarung Marr from 18 June – 13 July 2014.

The Circus Oz ensemble always bring extraordinary skills that are crucial parts of the Circus Oz mix and this time they go beyond acrobatics, aerials and unicycling to include group devising, slam poetry, electronic music, writing, steelwork and hip hop dance… just to name a few.

Circus Oz Artistic Director, Mike Finch explains, “When Circus Oz is developing an ensemble we look for qualities we’re now world-famous for: equal numbers of men and women on stage, Indigenous performers, a cranking live band, strong women, acrobats who play music and musicians who do acrobatics… diverse, funny, intelligent, irreverent, passionate, skilful, friendly eccentrics who like to work hard as part of a team. This ensemble bring all these qualities and much much more!

Image credit Rob Blackburn